A Prayer For Marching Orders

Captain, O my Captain
Order me this day!
That the Enemy’s plans be countered
And demons be dismayed!
Stretch my ears to hear the calling
Of those reaching their last excuse.
Guide my hand to catch the falling
Guide my sword to cut the noose.
Let my fight be an expression
Of Your powerful, perfect love
So those I am protecting
Will turn in awe to You above.

13654117_10209827456625420_3888599462478601544_n

About keithfromcanada

I'm Keith, also called 'Kevin', for some strange reason. I'm from Canada. I also know Eric and Baxter. They say hi.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

